We thank followers from US, Australia, UK, India, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Japan, Vietnam, Italy. Thank you for your kind contributions and to help spread good teachings of Ajarn Patana.

Charity Based - By Respectable Ajarn Patana

If This Doesn't Change Your Destiny, Nothing Else Will.

What are the 4 honorable realities? in Buddhism– What

The 4 worthy realities are the summary of the 84 thousand teachings Buddha gave when he initially turned the Wheel of the Law. They are called worthy due to the fact that they transcend realities that do not deceive us. They explain what to get out of self-evolution and the path towards enlightenment.


Now this, bhikkhus, is the honorable fact of suffering: birth is suffering, aging is suffering, disease is suffering, death is suffering; union with what is disappointing is suffering; separation from what is pleasing is suffering

; not to

get what one desires is suffering; in quick, the five aggregates based on clinging are suffering. Buddha Generally the ones suffering, both human and animals, acknowledge their own suffering. However Buddha’s truth about suffering is not related to the ones we are facing recently.

He is trying to propose a way of freeing ourselves from suffering in the future, from suffering again. He is trying to make us understand that suffering is not something outside to us.

Suffering is within us. We are the ones triggering it. You may believe that you are not accountable for your birth, aging, health problem (which you are, but this is something we will speak about some other time) and passing away. And, in some way you are right.

But as the other products he noted on his Sutta, suffering is figured out by the way you deal with those things. The method you face and act towards events you can not manage.

The point of this very first truth, Dukkha is to identify who is actually holding the flogger that’s whipping your back. You might think this is a vicious photo, however we do it more frequently than we know. Bearing in mind this, will assist us overcome our propensity to choose to suffer.


Now this, bhikkhus, is the honorable truth of the origin of suffering: it is this craving which results in re-becoming, accompanied by delight and lust, seeking delight occasionally; that is, yearning for sensuous enjoyments, craving for becoming,

yearning for unbecoming. Buddha The 2nd noble truth, Samudaya, belongs to recognising the origin of our sufferings, which is typically connected to accessory, ignorance and hatred. The delusion of a “forever”, an “eternity”, the requirement for “unlimited happiness and pleasure”.

The desire to always be content and get what we desire. The urge to be appreciated, to be a specific and be valued for that, all that leads us to establish an ego that will keep us apart from unity. This truth is the key to releasing yourself from ego.

These sensations are called delusions due to the fact that they do not really exist. We are the one giving them presence. They are also called origins because that is the source of all suffering.

Call any type of suffering and it will bring you back to those origins. It is the most unpleasant workout of all, believe me, nobody is all set to acknowledge they are suffering because they are selfish. Aging injures us because our skin is wrinkles and we’ll no longer be admired for our appeal.

When we establish the purpose of recognizing it in our hearts, we dedicate to making the most of our time and presence in the world in this life. We get a look of what truly matters and feel bonded to compassion and being able to live well by dominating our urges and impulses. In that way, we can attain detachment.


Now this, bhikkhus, is the honorable truth of the way leading to the cessation of suffering: it is this worthy eight-fold path; that is, ideal view,

best objective, ideal

speech, ideal action, ideal livelihood, ideal effort, right mindfulness, best concentration. Buddha In the first truth you acknowledge you suffer, in the second fact you understand you are the one causing your suffering, however here, in the 3rd reality, Magga, you are approved an option to

all that. There is a Course out of suffering. It is the Eightfold Path. The one Buddha mentions is not product. It is not truly spiritual either, it is more a procedure of self-development, that will lead you to the cessation of suffering and the reaching of pure enlightenment.

The Path is composed of three main areas: Principles, Mind and Knowledge. First you work on your character. You deal with Ethics and practice the best speech, the right action and the best income. This is what people see from you.

When you work on Mind, you are establishing your capabilities to make the modification in yourself. You are doing the best venture, the right mind-development and the ideal concentration. These are tools that will help you through the way.

The last part of the Course belongs of yourself that sometimes not even you know it exists. It is Wisdom, the right views and the best intentions. It is what you keep in your heart.

There is no stiff format of walking the Path, the most common remains in the presented order. But we can adapt it, however I think it will be harder to achieve. They are based upon self-control and self-resignation on an evolutionary transformation.


Now this, bhikkhus, is the worthy reality of the cessation of suffering: it is the remainder less fading away and cessation of that very same craving, the giving up and giving up of it, freedom from it, non-reliance on it.


The 4th honorable truth, Nirodha, has to do with putting a definitive end to suffering. All of us have experienced minutes when suffering was absent for a long time. However it keeps coming back, in various forms, in various strengths.

However surprisingly, with the very same origins. This reality has to do with securing free from the wheel of suffering, from the ups and downs, from the duality of sentiments.

At this point, we see things for what they really are; we wake up, we don’t need to control our desires and yearnings since we no longer have them. We have actually gotten out of the impression we have constructed around our minds.

What Buddha proposes here is the result of walking a path of hard self-work. A path of total change, altering your personal compass to a various instructions and most of the time triggering a cause and effect of changes in your life.

The pieces will not all fall at the same time, however they will fall eventually, including virtues that will fulfil your heart. This is Nirvana. This is the end of the roadway, and this is also why these truths are worthy.


Don’t Stop Here

More To Explore

Ajarn Patana

Promoting World Peace and Powerful Blessings

Receive Daily and Monthly Full Moon Candle Lighting And Prayers.

Please enter your name and birthdate in the form below, we will print it out and place for prayers. You may also send us your recent photo if you wish. You will also receive updates and teachings via email if you sign up.