We thank followers from US, Australia, UK, India, Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Japan, Vietnam, Italy. Thank you for your kind contributions and to help spread good teachings of Ajarn Patana.

Charity Based - By Respectable Ajarn Patana

If This Doesn't Change Your Destiny, Nothing Else Will.

The 5 Precepts – Buddhist beliefs – Edexcel

The 5 Precepts are the Buddhist version of a standard procedure or guidelines to help individuals behave in an ethical and ethical way. Buddhists need to follow the 5 Precepts to ensure they are living a morally great life. This helps them to eliminate suffering and accomplish enlightenment.The five precepts are as follows: Precept An example 1. Refrain from taking life Not eliminating any living being. For

Buddhists, this consists of animals, numerous Buddhists pick to be vegetarian.2. Refrain from taking what is not offered Not stealing from anyone.3. Avoid the misuse of the senses Not having too much sensuous enjoyment. For example, not taking a look at individuals in a lustful way or dedicating adultery .4. Avoid wrong speech Not lying or gossiping about other people.5. Avoid intoxicants that cloud the mind Not consuming alcohol or taking drugs, as these do not assist you to believe clearly.It is necessary to practise the precepts over time as they are not always simple to carry out. The main objective of a Buddhist is eliminate suffering, and therefore following the Five Precepts is necessary as they

assist Buddhists to prevent triggering others to suffer. Following the Five Precepts is connected to kamma, as these count as skilful actions, which produce excellent repercussions. Source

Don’t Stop Here

More To Explore

Coping with Change by Buddhism Guide

[ad_1] published on 2021-04-29T10:36:53Z Change is never far from our door, whether it’s breaking up with an ex, moving to a new city, the death

Nonviolence: Thinking Outside the Box

[ad_1] Question: I think one big problem, or one issue that we’re seeing right now in the streets is there’s a number of people who

Ajarn Patana

Promoting World Peace and Powerful Blessings

Receive Daily and Monthly Full Moon Candle Lighting And Prayers.

Please enter your name and birthdate in the form below, we will print it out and place for prayers. You may also send us your recent photo if you wish. You will also receive updates and teachings via email if you sign up.