The 4 Noble Truths & The Noble Eightfold Course

1. To abstain from hurting sentient beings, specifically to avoid taking life (including suicide) and doing damage purposefully or unconsciously, consisting of consuming the flesh of others beings.2.
To avoid taking what is not given, that includes stealing, fraud, deceitfulness, and dishonesty.3.
To abstain from sexual misconduct.


Don’t Stop Here

More To Explore

What is Buddhism? Buddhism for Beginners

Buddhism is an ancient religion based on the teachings of the Buddha (“Awakened One”)– the title given to the Indian spiritual hunter Siddhartha Gautama after

The Four Noble Truths and the Eightfold Path

By Khenchen Thrangu Rinpoche Introduction Of the three yanas the first is the Theravada path which is often called the ‘Hinayana.’ ‘Hinayana’ literally means ‘lesser

Translate »