8 Fold Course to Enlightenment

In the spirit of universal consciousness and boosting the facts found in all religions, the Eight Fold Path is a guide to how one should aim to live. It is a lifestyle on the roadway to Fact. The 8 Fold path is both a step-by-step procedure and also a simultaneous advancement of our being all at once. The very first five actions are the preliminaries of Yoga and construct the structure for spiritual life. They are concerned with the body and the brain. The last 3, which would not be possible without the previous steps, are concerned with reconditioning the mind, preparing the whole being for the Divine Union. The Indian sage Patanjali in his epic Yoga Sutras describes the 8 Fold path.Yama is action with ethical principle. There are five Yamas: Non-violence (Ahimsa). Do

  • no damage to any creature in idea or deed.Truth and honesty (Satya). Telling no lies, to oneself
  • or others.Non-stealing(Asteya). Do not take material things or intangibles.Non-lust (Brahmacharya). This is seeing divinity in all and is not a call to celibacy. It is refraining from self-centered and meaningless sexual acts.Non-possessiveness(Aparigraha). This is separating oneself from greed and not pursuing material gains as one’s sole purpose.Niyama is internal discipline and duty
  • . There are five Niyamas: Purity(Shauca). Pureness is achieved through the practice of the 5 Yamas, which assist clear away the unfavorable physical and frame of minds of being Contentment (Santosha). This is having satisfaction with who you are and what you have at any minute while maintaining that these things are not the true self.Austerity (Tapas ). To fulfill one’s higher function, it requires discipline of body,
  • speech, and mind.Study of the sacred text(Svadhyaya). These could be texts of any religious association as long as you discover that the message resonates a sensation of Bhakti(commitment) within you.Living with
  • an awareness of the Divine( Ishvara-Pranidhana). Pertaining to a place where all actions are a form of dedication and performed with love of the Divine.Asana is perfection and proficiency of the body, which releases the body and mind from tension and uneasyness enabling undisturbed meditation on the Divine.
  • This could be yoga for instance.Pranayama is the mastery of breath or Prana. Prana is the vital force or energy that exists everywhere and streams through each of us.Pratyahara is directing

awareness inwards. It is a withdrawal from the product senses.Dharana involves teaching the mind to focus on one point or image. It is concentration that allows one to increase above the relatively endless flurry of

thoughts.Dhyana is refining meditation without objective; it is just with the purpose to develop an increased awareness of oneness with the universe.Samadhi or outright bliss

or pure reflection, in which you and deep space are one. Those who have actually achieved samadhi are enlightened. This is the God-union and the goal of the Eight-Fold path, really the accomplishment of success. Source

Don’t Stop Here

More To Explore

A quote by Gautama Buddha

I. Suffering does exist.II. Suffering emerges from “attachment” to desires.III. Suffering ceases when “attachment” to desire ceases.IV. Flexibility from suffering is possible by practicing the

The Teachings of the Compassionate Buddha: Early Discourses, the Dhammapada

The Teachings of the Compassionate Buddha: Early Discourses, the Dhammapada and Later Basic Writings (Book) – Ancient History Encyclopedia3&&2===t[2]&&”boolean”==typeof t[3]&&(e=t[3],”function”==typeof t[2]&&t[2](“set”,!0));else if(“ping”===t[0]){var n={gdprApplies:e,cmpLoaded:!1,cmpStatus:”stub”};”function”==typeof t[2]&&t[2](n)}else a.push(t)},n.addEventListener(“message”,function(e){var

Translate »